Personal injury law is often referred to as "tort" law. It involves legal remedies and defenses brought as a result of wrongful conduct. Most personal injury cases are based on the doctrine of negligence. Slip and fall accidents, traffic collisions, defective products, workplace injuries, and professional malpractice are example some of the common personal injury claims. See this short article at HG.org for more on personal injury law.
Arizona Personal Injury Lien Law and Practice -- (Arizona Trial Lawyers Association, 2d ed.) (KFA2597.P3 A77 2007). General overview on liens with guides on each type of Arizona and Federal Lien. Also includes chapter on negotiation strategy along with checklists and sample forms.
Third Party Interests: Liens and Subrogation Rights -- (State Bar of Arizona) (KF1164.T73 2015). Guide to types of third party interests, liability, scope of interests, priority, ACA information, and attorneys' legal and ethical obligations.
Arizona Liability Insurance Law -- (State Bar of Arizona, 1998 & 2006 update) (KFA2591.A1 P55 2006). Guide provides a general overview of liability insurance law in Arizona. Includes in-depth information on liability insurance of all kinds, analysis of cases, table of authorities, and subject index.
Arizona Legal Malpractice Law -- (State Bar of Arizona) (KFA2596.2.E58 2015). Topical overview of legal malpractice law, including client causes of action against an attorney, negligence, fraud, and breach of fiduciary duties. Also covers statute of limitations and other defenses to legal malpractice.
Nursing Home Malpractice: Evaluating and Addressing Accountability -- (National Business Institute) (KFA2763.N8 C44 2007). Guide pertaining to nursing home litigation strategy and procedure which includes ethical considerations.
Successful Medical Malpractice Suits -- (National Business Institute) (KFA2726.3.D73 2007). Start-to-finish guide on bringing a medical malpractice suit. Also contains relevant checklists and a slide presentation.
Arizona Motor Vehicle Accident Deskbook -- (State Bar of Arizona) (KFA2596.3.A8 D54 2015). Guide on theories of liability in motor vehicle accidents. Includes resources for both plaintiff and defendant's attorneys as well as checklists and third party interest considerations. .
Winning the Motor Vehicle Accident Case -- (State Bar of Arizona) (KFA2596.3.A8 W56 2014). Insights into accident investigation and reconstruction, includes a panel discussion and sample documents. Also provides guidance on expert testimony and various theories of liability.
The Law of Negligence in Arizona -- (LexisNexis, 3d ed.) (KFA2596.L36 2003). Provides a comprehensive overview of negligence in Arizona, including details on specific causes of action and litigation procedure.
Annual Workers' Compensation Seminar -- (State Bar of Arizona) (KFA2742.A75 A66). Seminar manual topics include ethics update, case law and legislative update, evidence-based medicine, SI joint injections, Affordable Care Act and the impact of healthcare insurance reform on workers' compensation, medical marijuana, and opioid detox.
Arizona Workers' Compensation Handbook -- (State Bar of Arizona) (KFA2742.A6 A75 1992 & 2022 cum. supp.). Loose-leaf handbook details the Arizona workers' compensation system, explains the procedural requirements, and provides case law interpreting the statutes and rules.