Law journals are peer-reviewed, scholarly journals which are written by legal scholars and ordinarily published by a student organization in a law school or through a bar association. They can focus on many different legal topics and may help you understand changes in the law or give you an introduction to a discrete topic. Legal news can similarly keep you up to date when the law changes and often provides shorter, easier to read explanations of complex legal topics.
Arizona Journal of Environmental Law and Policy -- (Univ. Ariz. College of Law). The student-run Arizona Journal of Environmental Law and Policy is an interdisciplinary online publication that examines issues from legal, scientific, economic, and public policy perspectives.
Arizona Journal of International and Comparative Law -- (Univ. Ariz. College of Law). The Arizona Journal of International and Comparative Law is a student-edited journal published by the James E. Rogers College of Law at The University of Arizona. The Journal only publishes J.D.-authored articles on international and comparative law, including the related disciplines of Tribal and Indigenous Law. Available online at law journal website back to vol. 18, no. 3. All volumes available from HeinOnline (UA login required).
Arizona Law Journal of Emerging Technologies -- (Univ. Ariz. College of Law). A collaborative interdisciplinary journal, the Arizona Law Journal of Emerging Technologies publishes online annual editions of extensive findings and legal reasoning in addition to rolling publications regarding the latest technological developments and ideas. The journal partners with the UA science and engineering departments, business schools and others.
Arizona Law Review -- (Univ. Ariz. College of Law). The Arizona Law Review contains the full text of documents which may be dedicated to either specific legal topics or to broader legal developments of importance to students, practitioners and academics. Available online at law review website back to vol. 39, issue. All volumes available from HeinOnline (UA login required).
Arizona State Law Journal -- (Arizona State Univ. College of Law). The Arizona State Law Journal contains the full text of documents which are dedicated either to specific legal topics, or to broader legal developments of importance to students, practitioners and academics. Available online at law journal website back to vol. 45, issue 2. All volumes available from HeinOnline (UA login required).
Arizona Summit Law Review (formerly the Phoenix Law Review) -- (Arizona Summit Law School). The mission of Arizona Summit Law Review is to publish practical journals that engage and influence the legal community. All volumes, 2008 to 2018, available from HeinOnline (UA login required).
Arizona Attorney -- (State Bar of Arizona). The official publication of the State Bar of Arizona, contains articles of importance to members of the Arizona State Bar. Highlights of recent legal topics and trends are among the items presented in each issue. Available online from NexisUni (UA login required).
Maricopa Lawyer -- (Maricopa County Bar Assoc.). Official monthly newspaper-style publication of the Maricopa County Bar Association. Many back issues available in PDF at publication website.
The Writ -- (Pima County Bar Assoc.). Official newsletter of the Pima County Bar Association. Older editions available in Special Collections. Recent issues available in the Law Library.
Western Legal History: The Journal of the Ninth Judicial Circuit Historical Society. Introduces readers to the history of the law in the American West and the Pacific Islands. Includes articles, interviews, and book reviews. Members and subscribers to the Journal receive either paper or electronic copies. Current and back issues are avail. online from HeinOnline (UA login required).
Arizona Capitol Times -- (Arizona News Service). Weekly newspaper covering state politics and policy with a focus on daily activities of the Arizona Senate, Arizona House of Representatives, and the state's top elected officials. Reporters also focus on elections, court rulings, and the actions of local governments. Last three months available in print. Also available at Ebscohost (UA login required).
U.S. Ninth Circuit News and Information Blog -- (FindLaw). Online access to the latest news and information for the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals.