LGBT Legal Materials: After Obergefell

Lambda Legal is an LGBT legal advocacy organization. This page summarizes Arizona law with references and/or links to statutes, cases, and executive orders.

This is the ACLU’s section on LGBT issues. It contains news on LGBT civil rights and some legal material.

This website has information on laws around the world, news archives, attorney listings, and links to other resources

Immigration Equality is an organization that advocates on behalf of immigrants and refugees seeking to come to or remain in the United States because of their sexuality or gender identity. This website contains information on the present state of immigration law as it affects the LGBT community.

Above is a resource center maintained by GLBTQ Legal Advocates & Defenders (GLAD), a Boston-based legal aid organization. Although some of the information contained here is intended for residents of New England, much of it is useful to LGBT citizens across the country.

This is a general annotated LGBT research guide that includes materials at the UA library and some online resources.

NCLR is a legal advocacy group that provides information about various legal issues facing the LGBT community, as well as legal assistance.

SMLDN is an organization that provides information and legal assistance to LGBT members of the armed forces who face service bans, harassment, and discrimination.

Transgender Law Center is a legal organization dedicated to defending the rights of, and promoting policies that will benefit, transgender people. Their site provides legal information on various issues of concern to transgender individuals.

The Williams Institute is a think tank that focuses on sexual orientation law and public policy. Their site includes bibliographic resources, program information, and links to other relevant websites.